2020 Elections - Cape Coral Voting

The 2020 Election Campaign Period has begun and we want to give voters in Northwest Cape Coral the opportunity to learn who is running and some information about any previous experiences that they have had (using VoteSmart.org, a non-partisan, fact-checking review of officials' performances).

In addition to the President/Vice-President, we will have state and city positions where candidates will be vying for our votes.  As we are still early in the process, the list below will be updated periodically, to ensure you know when new candidates announce or when candidates drop from their respective races.

State Senator - District 27

Incumbent: Lizbeth Benacquisto (term limit reached)


  • Ray Rodrigues - (R); presently, FL House representative for the 76th district; VoteSmart Bio

State House of Representatives - District 77

Incumbent: Dane Eagle (term limit reached)


  • Bryan Blackwell (R) - no VoteSmart link found
  • Mike Giallombardo (R) - no VoteSmart link found

City Council Seats

Incumbent: John Carioscia (term limit reached)


  • Bryan De La Hunt (R); no Vote Smart bio found

There are 4 City Council seats up for election in 2020.  We need people in those seats who will listen to the citizens of our city, regardless of their residential location.

While NWNA is not a political action organization, we must ensure that our elected officials are willing to deal with our NWNA leadership over issues of concern to our membership, in a fair and responsible manner.

District 2
District 3

Incumbent: Marilyn Stout (term limit reached)


  • Chris Cammaroto (R); no Vote Smart bio found
District 5

Incumbent: David Stokes (has chosen not to run)


District 7

Incumbent: Jessica Cosden (D)


  • Patty Cummings (R); no Vote Smart bio found

Recent News/Updates

Sorry, we couldn't find any posts. Please try a different search.